1. Home
  2. /
  3. About APM
  4. /
  5. Celebrating 50 Years

Celebrating 50 Years

Our 50th Anniversary Gala is finally underway. Party with APM from your living room!

Please join us for our live-streamed celebration on Friday, Dec. 3, starting at 6:15 p.m. for the dinner program, followed by a concert at 8 p.m.

Tickets for our in-person Gala are sold out. However, we are live-streaming the entire event for free on our website and invite you to view the dinner program and concert from the comfort of your home.

Awards to be presented at the Gala include:

  • Community Heroes Kathleen Reeves, MD and Cornelius D. Pitts, PharmD, from Temple University’s Lewis Katz School of Medicine for spearheading COVID-19 vaccination efforts throughout the North Philadelphia community;
  • The Adelante Award to be presented to Pedro Ramos of the Philadelphia Foundation for his leadership of the Foundation through the PHL COVID-19 Fund;
  • The Community Forward Award to be presented to Cousin’s Supermarket for their support of the community through voter registration drives, vaccine clinics, turkey donations during Thanksgiving and other activities;
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award to be presented to City Council President Darrell Clarke for his tireless advocacy for and dedication to Philadelphia;
  • The Honorary Puertorriqueño Award to be presented to Rose Gray of APM, a true champion of the APM community;
  • and for the first time, the Orgullo Puertorriqueno Award, presented to Ana Ortiz, Roberto Clemente Jr. and Quiara Alegria-Hudes for being true representations of Puerto Rican Pride.

The evening will also feature a concert with two musical acts: Blues Junior and the great salsa singer Johnny Rivera.

Kathleen Reeves, MD, Community Hero Award
Cornelius D. Pitts, PharmD, Community Hero Award
Pedro Ramos, Adelante Award
Cousin's Supermarket, Community Forward Award
City Council President Darrell Clarke, Lifetime Achievement Award
Rose Gray, Honorary Puertorriqueño Award
Ana Ortiz, Orgullo Puertorriqueno Award
Roberto Clemente Jr., Orgullo Puertorriqueno Award
Quiara Alegria-Hudes, Orgullo Puertorriqueno Award
Governor Tom Wolf, Sending Remarks
Ana Isabelle, Gala MC
Blues Junior, Musical Act
Johnny Rivera, Musical Act

The link below will go live on Friday, December 3 at 6:15 PM. We hope to (virtually) see you there!

We extend our deepest thanks to our 50th Anniversary sponsors.

Diamond Sponsors

50th Anniversary Sponsors